top of page

The tale of two Mavens: A shout out to Amusing Music Maven and Music Therapy Maven


I am honored, and humbled, to know two talented ladies who have inspired me

and don't even know each other. Robin Anderson, a vocalist, educator (and fellow classmate of mine) who runs the Amusing Music Maven blog, and Kimberly Sena Moore, Ph.D., and fellow music therapist who runs the Music Therapy Maven blog.

Ms. Anderson is a gifted musician, writer, and leads a successful private studio. I was touched when she interviewed me for her blog recently. She has a gift with words, and I can't wait to see what projects she has up her sleeve.

I first met Ms. Sena Moore when she presented at the 2015 AMTA National conference, but we only recently discovered we have so much in common (including our love of Ogio bags). Her research is groundbreaking and intriguing, and her blog is chock full of great resources for music therapists. I implore anyone who is an MT (especially students) to check it out! She is making waves in the MT world, and recently was appointed as one of the Associate Editors of the JMT and MTP.

Links to both blogs are also found on my Links page.

Rock on Mavens! Keep up the amazing work!


1 view0 comments
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
bottom of page